Happy May

Hello!
I'm popping in for another update, mostly because I'm bored, but also because I remembered I have this account and I am on vacay so I have down time.

January and February were pretty normal, not much to talk about from what I can remember. March was when things started picking up around work. There is this rule where I can only go over 19 hours a week 19 weeks out of the year but I have to stay under 40 hours a week or I have to have administrative approval, (confusing and DUMB, I know, but what do you expect from a City run business? They don't want to pay benefits or give any raises or spend any money in reality), anyways, so I have to save up my weeks to go over for the Summer when we get real busy. Life of a Lifeguard I guess. ANYWAYSSSSS, I taught both the am and pm classes of water exercise and I had all of my regular shifts as well as reservations to pick up and inservices, so I had to work and essentially not pay myself for about 3 hours or so of it a week, hopefully I can make that up somewhere... and April was the same, and now we're at May, I have let myself go over because I planned out each week and how many hours I can try to get to 40. Its been a long 5 months of the year and it's not slowing down anytime soon. I have to work public Sundays (much to my mothers dismay) Mondays, I have meets Tuesdays, I have meetings Wednesdays and apparently staff dinners (? I don't want to spend $20 every week on expensive mediocre food with people I already have to spend a lot of time with... anyways) and Thursday's public, along with teaching water exercise am still at another pool, coaching, and teaching lessons, and inservices and cutting music and making costumes and writing LGO and my girls routines.... I just will not stop. But Fridays and Saturdays I guess I don't have to even go near a pool if I don't want... Except that my sister and niece and nephews will want me to go play with them at the pool... BUT  I'm playing hooky, and spending moneys I shouldn't be spending and flew to Texas this morning for the pentatonix concert for Thursday night, and I go back home Saturday. So I have a little bit of time to party here. My aunts live here and so I spent the day with one of them, and I was supposed to stay at my other aunts, but she will get home from work too late so I looked for hotels but they are really expensive and I just can't find a good one that's close and worth the money. So we'll see what happens. haha, So party time right? Also, I can't rent a car here bc I'm not old enough, so I'll have to uber around which is expensive and I have never used it but somehow my account is already messed up...

 I'll update you again, probably soon.

I think this is where I sign off? hahaha (also what is it again...? I am so bad at this)

~JTTFOTTCL

Comments

Popular Posts